DONATE TODAY: SUPPORT CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE WITH A DISABILITY IN QUEENSLAND
Two people in powerchairs
out and about logo

Out and About! Social Groups

Meet new people, build friendships, get out in the community and have enjoyable, meaningful and learning experiences. Have cultural and arts experiences, dine out and engage in learning and recreational activities with people who have similar interests.

Check the calendar to see what’s coming up!

Coming up:

Thursday 29 September, EPIC GAMES, Ipswich, 9am – 3pm

Friday 30 September, ART PROGRAM: WEEK 5 CREATE, 9am – 2pm

Friday 30 September, GIRLS DAY OUT, Chermside, 9am – 4pm

Friday 30 September, GONE FISHIN’, Redland Bay, 9am – 3pm

Saturday 1 October, SPRING ON THE FARM, Paradise Country, 9am – 4pm

Thursday 6 October, HARRY POTTER EMPORIUM, Hyperdome, 9am -3pm

Friday 7 October, DINNER & FASHION SHOW, Multicap COCA, 4pm – 9pm

Friday 7 October, AUSTRALIA V WEST INIDIES T20 CRICKET, Gabba, 5pm – 10pm

Saturday 8 October, HALLOWEEN COOKING, Darra, 9am – 2pm

Saturday 8 October, TWEETY’S 80TH BDAY, Movie World, 9am – 4pm

Saturday 8 October, XXXX QLD CUP RACES, Eagle Farm, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Thursday 13 October, BOWLING & LUNCH, Wintergarden, 9am – 3pm

Friday 14 October, CAKE BAKING (Part 1), Darra, 9am – 2pm

Friday 14 October, BEACHFRONT MARKETS, Surfers Paradise, 2.30pm – 9.30pm

Saturday 15 October, CAKE DECORATING (Part 2), Darra, 9am – 2pm

Sunday 16 October, PANIYIRI GREEK FESTIVAL, 9am – 2pm

Thursday 20 October, PUTT PUTT, Victoria Park, 9am – 3pm

Friday 21 October, GONE FISHIN, 9am – 3pm

Friday 21 October, SPOOKY NIGHTS, Sea World, 1.30pm – 10.30pm

Saturday 22 October, FRIGHT NIGHT, Movie World, 1.30pm – 10.30pm

Sunday 23 October, MENS CLUB: NITRO WORLD GAMES, Suncorp Stadium, 3pm – 10.30pm

Thursday 27 October, BBQ IN THE PARK, Karawatha Forest, 9am – 3pm

Friday 28 October, GAMES NIGHT & HALLOWEEN MOVIES, Darra, 3pm – 9.30pm

Saturday 29 October, MARY POPPINS THE MUSICAL, QPAC, 11am – 5pm

Saturday 29 October, HALLOWEEN PARTY, 3pm – 10pm

Sunday 30 October, SCARECROW FESTIVAL, Mt Tambourine, 9am – 4pm

Please see the monthly pdf calendar for more details and costs.

Gold Coast Events:

Wednesday 31 August, BOWLING, Robina, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 7 September, CURRUMBIN WILDLIFE SANCTUARY, 9.30am – 3.3opm

Wednesday 14 September, SWELL SCULPTURE FESTIVAL, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Saturday 17 September, COMICON, Brisbane, 8am – 4pm

Wednesday 21 September, O’REILLY’S RAINFOREST, Canungra, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 28 September, SEA WORLD, Gold Coast, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 5 October, TAMBOURINE MOUNTAIN VILLAGE, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 12 October, PARADISE COUNTRY, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 19 October, RIPLEY’S BELIEVE IT OR NOT, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 26 October, LEVEL UP ARCADE, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Date TBC, SPOOKY NIGHTS, Dreamworld

Date TBC, SUPERCARS, Gold Coast

Wednesday 2 November, WAX MUSEUM, Surfers Paradise, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 9 November, HARBOUR TOWN, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 16 November, MOVIES, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Thursday 24 November, iFLY, 4.30pm – 10pm

Wednesday 7 December, HOTA, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 12 December, MOVIE WORLD, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Wednesday 21 December, DRACULA’S, 9.30am – 3.30pm

Please see the monthly pdf calendar for more details and costs.

Social groups are perfect for:

Young adults (16yrs – 35yrs) with an appetite for fun!

Skills developed:

  • Social skills
  • Travel training
  • Road safety skills
  • Money management
doodle of musical notes

What to expect:

  • 1:2 support
  • Community based activities
  • Arranged designated meeting and pick up areas
  • Pricing varies according to event

Duration:

  • Varies according to the activity
doodles of a bag and an ice cream
interested button

Call us on 1800 193 362 or fill out the form below and we will be in touch!

    (Choose all that apply)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

TeleTherapy

You can access Montrose Physio, OT and Speech Pathology using TeleTherapy

Find Out More

Can We Help?

Talk to one of our friendly support staff on:

1800 193 362

Or visit one of our Queensland support centres

View Centre Locations