DONATE TODAY: SUPPORT CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE WITH A DISABILITY IN QUEENSLAND.
Two people in powerchairs
icon social groups

Out and About! Social Groups

Meet new people, build friendships, get out in the community and have enjoyable, meaningful and learning experiences. Have cultural and arts experiences, dine out and engage in learning and recreational activities with people who have similar interests.

Check the calendar to see what’s coming up!

Coming up:

Tuesday 19 October, FITME, Mt Coot-tha Botanical Gardens, 9am – 2pm

Wednesday 20 October, WICKED WEDNESDAY, dining destinations at Toombul, 2:30pm – 7:30pm

Thursday 21 October, STRIKE BOWLING & LUNCH, Wintergarden, 9am – 3pm

Thursday 21 October, TAFE INFO DAY, Bundamba TAFE Campus, 9am – 2:30pm

Friday 22 October, SEAWORLD SPOOKY NIGHTS, Gold Coast, 3:30pm – 10pm

Saturday 23 October, HALLOWEEN COOKING, Darra Service Centre, 9am – 2pm

Tuesday 26 October, FITME & BBQ LUNCH, Roma Street Parklands, 9am – 2pm

Thursday 28 October, HOWARD SMITH WHARVES, Brisbane City, 9am – 3pm

Thursday 28 October, QUIZ MEISTERS, Wellers Hills Bowls Club, 5pm – 10pm

Tuesday 2 November PAINTING & ART EXCURSION GROUP 9am – 2pm

Wednesday 3 November GAMES & KOREAN BBQ DINNER 2.30pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 4 November MOVIES & LUNCH Jindalee DFO 9am – 3pm

Friday 5 November ART GROUP: OUTDOORS MAKING MUD PIES 9am – 2.30pm

Friday 5 November EXPLORER GROUP: BBQ & OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES 9am – 4pm

Saturday 6 November SUPERNOVA 9.30am – 4pm

Tuesday 9 November PAINTING & ART EXCURSION GROUP GOMA 9am – 2pm

Wednesday 10 November COSENTINO – DECEPTION SHOW QPAC 5pm – 10pm

Thursday 11 November INDIGISCAPES CENTRE WALKING TRAILS & NATURE CENTRE 9am – 3pm

Friday 12 November EXPLORER GROUP: GROUNDWATER COUNTRY MUSIC FESTIVAL 2pm – 10pm

Saturday 13 November GREASE THE MUSICAL QPAC – SOUTH BRISBANE 10.15am – 4pm

Tuesday 16 November PAINTING & ART EXCURSION GROUP: OUTDOOR PAINTING 9am – 2pm

Wednesday 17 November WALKING GROUP: RIVERWALK CBD & DINNER 2.30pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 18 November ARCHIE BROS – BOWLING TOOWONG 9am – 3pm

Friday 19 November EXPLORER GROUP: RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT 9am – 4pm

Saturday 20 November COLLECTIVE MARKETS & ZEUS STREET LUNCH Southbank 9am – 3pm

Tuesday 23 November PAINTING & ART EXCURSION GROUP: METRO ARTS WEST END 9am – 2pm

Wednesday 24 November GIRLS MOVIE GROUP Jindalee DFO 4pm – 9pm

Thursday 25 November DAISY HILL KOALA CENTRE 9am – 3pm

Friday 26 November RESIN POURING Coffee Club Springfield Orion 4pm – 9pm

Saturday 27 November OP SHOPPING & LUNCH VENUE 9.30am – 3pm

Monday 29 November COOKING GROUP JAMIE OLIVER MINISTRY OF FOOD 9am – 2pm

Tuesday 30 November PAINTING & ART EXCURSION GROUP: OUTDOOR PAINTING 9am – 2pm

Please see the monthly pdf calendar for more details and costs.

Social groups are perfect for:

Young adults (16yrs – 35yrs) with an appetite for fun!

Skills developed:

  • Social skills
  • Travel training
  • Road safety skills
  • Money management
doodle of musical notes

What to expect:

  • 1:2 support
  • Community based activities
  • Arranged designated meeting and pick up areas
  • Pricing varies according to event

Duration:

  • Varies according to the activity
doodles of a bag and an ice cream
interested button

Call us on 1800 193 362 or fill out the form below and we will be in touch!

    (Choose all that apply)
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

TeleTherapy

You can access Montrose Physio, OT and Speech Pathology using TeleTherapy

Find Out More

Can We Help?

Talk to one of our friendly support staff on:

1800 193 362

Or visit one of our Queensland support centres

View Centre Locations